Wednesday, January 31, 2007

Baseball/Softball internationals for India

Monica Lobo (Saligao)
- represented India at the 5th Asian Women’s Softball Championships held at Jakarta, Indonesia in 1991.
- had the honour of captaining India at the 6th Asian Women’s Softball Championships in Manila, Phillipines in 1995.
- has also officiated as an Umpire at the 1st Asian Youth Softball Championships held at Chennai in 1997.


The following players represented the Indian women's baseball team at the World Baseball Series, held in Tokyo, Japan, from July 17 to 22, 2004

1) Madhura Upadhye
2) Kavita Avati
3) Geeta Parwar
4) Vidhya Satarkar

No comments: