Saturday, December 20, 2008

Goans in India Baseball Team for Women's World Cup

Kavita Avati, Geeta Parwar, Claudia Vaz, Deeplaxmi Avati (all from Borim), Nitisha Kalangutkar (Canacona) and Hema Gaude (Madkai Ponda) represented India in 3rd women Baseball Women's World Cup Championship held in Matsuyama, Japan from August 24 to 29, 2008.

Kavita Avati captained the team and Dilip Naik will be the team coach.

Dilip has represented the nation on three occasions earlier as coach of junior and sub junior teams at Taiwan, Tokyo and Bangkok.

No comments: